Important Note :     Races marked # are classed as fell races and are usually run over rough terrain and sometimes on unmarked routes. Therefore, it is recommended that runners should arrive prepared to carry full waterproof whole body cover, hat & gloves, a whistle, map & compass - unless this requirement is waived by the race organiser on the day if conditions permit.  The Club cannot condone non-compliance of this advice.
  Road
  Off-Road (mainly)
WRC Summer Series 2011 - Race Schedule
   
No Race Details Day Date Start Time Entry Info Directions Terrain Type Pre-entry Comments
1 Nick Beer 10K (Llandudno) Sunday 7-Feb-16 12.00 noon Entry Form Directions 10K - Road    
2 Radcliffe 10m Trail Sunday 28-Feb-16 11.00 am Entry Form Directions 10m / multi-terrain    
3 Cheadle 5 Sunday 6-Mar-16 10.00 am Entry Form Directions 5m - Road    
4 Bispham 10m Sunday 13-Mar-16 11.00 am Entry Form Directions 10m - Road    
5 Mow Cop Hill Race # Sunday 17-Apr-16 11.00 am Entry Form Directions 6.5m / multi-terrain    
6 Whitley 10K Sunday 24-Apr-16 11.00 am Entry Form Directions 10K - Road   CGP
7 Mid-Cheshire 5K Thursday 28-Apr-16 7.15 pm Entry Form Directions 5K - Road   CGP
8 Shining Tor # Wednesday 18-May-16 7.15 pm Entry Form Directions 12km / 533m - Fell Race    
9 Buxton Half-Marathon Sunday 29-May-16 10.00 am Entry Form Directions 13.1m / Road    
10 Boars Head - Lyme Park # Wednesday 8-Jun-16 7.30 pm Entry Form Directions 8m / multi-terrain    
11 Bosley Fete Hill Race # Saturday 18-Jun-16 3.15 pm Entry Form Directions 7.5k/250m - Hill Race    
12 Hollins Green 5K Sunday 19-Jun-16 10.00 am Entry Form Directions 5K / Road   CGP
13 Colshaw Hall 10K Sunday 26-Jun-16 10.00 am Entry Form Directions 10K - Road   CGP
14 Bollington Nostalgia # Sunday 10-Jul-16 11.00 am Entry Form Directions 7.1m / multi-terrain    
15 Forest 5 Wednesday 20-Jul-16 7.30 pm Entry Form Directions 5.5m / Trail EOTN only  
16 Meerbrook 15K Saturday 30-Jul-16 10.00 am Entry Form Directions 15K / Road !!    
17 Two Hillforts # Sunday 14-Aug-16 1.00 pm Entry Form Directions Hill Race    
18 Birchwood 10K Sunday 21-Aug-16 10.00 am Entry Form Directions 10K / Road   CGP
19 Hatters Half-Marathon Sunday 4-Sep-16 9.30 am Entry Form Directions 13.1m / Trail & Road    
20 Happy Valley (Foodbank) 5K Wednesday 7-Sep-16 7.15 pm Entry Form Directions 5K -Trail & Road    
21 Macclesfield Half-Marathon Sunday 25-Sep-16 10.00 am Entry Form Directions 13.1m / Road   CGP
22 Farndon 10K Sunday 16-Oct-16 9.30 am Entry Form Directions 10K - Road    
23 Dovedale Dash Sunday 6-Nov-16 11.00 am Entry Form Directions 4.75m / off-road EOTD only  
24 Parkrun mini-series (various) Saturday   9.00 am Entry Form Directions 5k (multi-terrain)